Anahata | Heart Chakra

The Sanskrit name of the fourth chakra, the Heart Chakra, is Anahata. This energy center is related to universal and individual love as well as other things.

Associated with: compassion, emotions (loving), empathy, forgiveness, kindheartedness, love, unconditional love, understanding

Color: primarily green, also pink (lighter and darker shades)

Location: center of the chest

The Heart Chakra says,

“I love unconditionally.”

It is related to touch, both in a literal and metaphorical sense. The Sanskrit name for the Heart Chakra means “stillness” in the sense of wholeness beneath the movement of the universe. This chakra, the fourth chakra, is considered the “center” chakra because it is between the three major higher and lower chakras.

Related Stones: Heart Chakra Crystals

Dieties: Aphrodite (Venus), Freya, Isis, Vishnu

Element: Air

Beneficial Foods, Exercises and More

Body Parts/Organs/Glands: arms, breasts, blood, chest, circulatory system, diaphragm, hands, heart, immune system, lungs, ribs, shoulders, thymus gland

Planets: Venus

Sense: touch

Signs of Closed Balanced or Imbalanced Heart Chakra Energy and Related Dis-ease States