Sahasrara | Crown Chakra

The Sanskrit name of the seventh chakra, the Crown Chakra, is Sahasrara, meaning “thousandfold”, for its symbol the thousand petal lotus which represents the eternal and infinite nature of Spirit. This energy center is related to enlightenment and spirituality, as well as other things.

Associated with: divinity, enlightenment, guidance, harmony, higher self, knowing, liberation, life force energy, Oneness with the universe, spirituality, union with the cosmos and the Divine, wisdom

Colors: white, violet/purple, gold

Location: top of the head

Related Stones: Crown Chakra Crystals

The Saharara Crown Chakra says,

“I am One.”

This chakra, the seventh chakra, is considered a “higher” chakra because it is in the top three of the seven major chakras.

Dieties: Ama-Kala, Inanna, Shiva

Element: thought, cosmic energy

Beneficial Foods, Exercises, and More

Body Parts/Organs/Glands: brain, center of the head, cerebral cortex, fontanel, head, pain center, pineal gland, pituitary gland, nervous system

Planets: Uranus, The Universe

Sense: sense of Oneness

Signs of Balanced or Imbalanced Crown Chakra Energy and Related Dis-ease